5 Stars for MORIBUND!

In one week, MORIBUND has netted over THIRTY 5-star ratings on Goodreads and Amazon!

Here’s what people are saying:

“The plot moves quickly and is full of action, witty dialogue, and flirty romance. I am excited for the second book!” – Laura, Goodreads

MORIBUND scores A+ in all my writing checklist categories: Unique, fast-paced, well-researched, contained authentic voices, made me laugh out loud, twisted plotlines, gorgeous language, solid high school drama, and a belief that you could run into the characters on the street and you wouldn’t be too terribly surprised to find out that they really existed” – Diane, Goodreads

Cheeky, heartfelt, full of magic and mayhem. How could you not love two female protagonists finding themselves and each other in a snarky angsty drama full of fun?” – Natty, Goodreads

“This book has a lot of strong points, but its strongest have to be the awesome characters and the crackling, adorkable romance between Syl and Rouen. Seriously, I could not stop squeeing” – Erin, Amazon

“So, this book has freaking everything. I’m talking romance, adventure, fae, battles, and even more romance. What else do you want from a novel?” – Christina, Goodreads

“Overall it had the feeling of watching a good UF TV show, and I could easily see this being adapted into a hit show in the vein of Supernatural or Once Upon a Time” – Jerry, Amazon

“MORIBUND comes with a good serving of sweet and angstylicious FxF teen romance plus strong, kick-ass (and snarky-ish) heroines you’ll love both as a couple and on their own” – Liv, Goodreads

I am addicted to the Circuit Fae world and will surely be reading the sequel! Enchanting & full of danger and treachery. Cleverly executed, the reveals do surprise, but evolve the story in a way that makes sense” – Rebecca, Amazon

“There are some genuinely hilarious lines in here. My fave: ‘What was their weakness? Kryptonite? The color yellow? A fluffy kitten? Gah!’ Hell, there’s even a Kylo Ren reference” – Paul, Goodreads

“There were times I found myself unable to put the book down, even though I knew I should so I could “adult” for a little while. That’s how good it was. It sucked me in and didn’t want to let go” – Jasmine, Goodreads

“I wasn’t sure what to expect with this book, but it was a great read. I was instantly drawn into the world, and I loved the dark/light fae aspect. I also loved the fact it was all very goth/Matrix-ey and there were lots of pop-culture references too” – Gayle, Goodreads

“The plot was filled with mystery, suspense, and action. Genevieve Iseult Eldredge did a fantastic job of weaving the “magic” of the fae into the “reality” of her world-building. I was super captivated and impressed–the details were intricate and gorgeously manipulated, but never overwhelming or “unbelievable.” This was story-telling at its finest!” – Elizabeth, Amazon

“I truly loved this book. The author definitely knows how to write for the broader community. I recommend this read for those that enjoy a page turner!” – Esperanza, Goodreads

 

Awww…y’all are making me blush! A big thank you from the top and bottom of my heart to everyone who took their time to rate and review MORIBUND! It means the world to me.

Next week, as my blog tour comes to a close, I’ll be highlighting the fabulous blogs and bloggers who hosted me. Stay tuned!

~GIE

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post a comment

Join our mailing list

Don't miss out on our fun news, articles, and updates. Sign up today!